2017 Fenimore Art Museum Publication Award Winners Announced

COOPERSTOWN, N.Y. — Fenimore Art Museum announced the winners of its three annual publication awards today. The winner of the 2017 Henry Allen Moe Prize for Catalogs of Distinction in the Arts was the book Pierre Chareau: Modern Architecture and Design (New Haven CT: Yale University Press, 2016) by Esther da Costa Meyer. The Paul S. Kerr History Prize is awarded each year to the best article published in the Fenimore Art Museum’s quarterly journal, New York History. The 2017 award was given to Cynthia Falk, for her article, "Picturing Rural Progress: The Otsego Forest Products Cooperative in FSA Photography." The Dixon Ryan Fox Manuscript Prize is awarded annually to the author of the best unpublished, book-length monograph dealing with some aspect of the history of New York State. The 2017 prize was awarded to Tim Keogh for his manuscript, Suburbs in Black and White: How Jobs Created Inequality in Affluent America.

For more information and image requests:
Todd Kenyon, Director of Marketing
Fenimore Art Museum
P.O. Box 800 / 5798 Route 80, Cooperstown, New York 13326
(607) 547-1472