The museum facade
Staff :: Research & Collections :: Collections

Collections

Hart, Dr. John P
Title:Director, Research & Collections Division
Phone: (518) 474-0079
E-Mail: john.hart@nysed.gov

Stevens, Ellen
Title:Collections Database Manager
Phone: 518-474-5816
E-Mail: ellen.stevens@nysed.gov

Anderson, Lisa
Title:Curator of Bioarchaeology , NAGPRA Coordinator
Phone: (518) 486-2020
E-Mail: lisa.anderson@nysed.gov

Drooker, Dr. Penelope B.
Title:Anthropology Curator Emerita
Phone: (518) 486-2019
E-Mail: pdrooker@hotmail.com

Lain, Andrea
Title:Anthropology Collections Manager
Phone: (518) 486-2334
E-Mail: andrea.lain@nysed.gov

Lothrop, Dr. Jonathan C
Title:Curator of Archaeology
Phone: 518-486-2992
E-Mail: jonathan.lothrop@nysed.gov

Lucas, Dr. Michael T
Title:Curator of Historical Archaeology
Phone: 518-486-2015
E-Mail: michael.lucas@nysed.gov

O'Connell, Kristin
Title:Historical Archaeology Collections Technician
Phone: 518-408-1198
E-Mail: kristin.oconnell@nysed.gov

Rataul, Ralph
Title:Archaeology Collections Technician
Phone: (518) 486-2018
E-Mail: ralph.rataul@nysed.gov

Scofield, Molly
Title:Archaeology Collections Technician, Anthropology Registrar
Phone: (518) 408-1718
E-Mail: molly.scofield@nysed.gov

Weatherwax, Julie
Title:Bioarchaeology technician
Phone: 518-473-1440
E-Mail: julie.weatherwax@nysed.gov

Winchell-Sweeney, Susan
Title:Historical Archaeology Technician
Phone: 518-473-2212
E-Mail: susan.winchell-sweeney@nysed.gov

Younge, Meredith
Title:Anthropology Collections Database Technician
Phone: (518) 408-1711
E-Mail: meredith.younge@nysed.gov

Collections

Hart, Dr. John P
Title:Director, Research & Collections Division
Phone: (518) 474-0079
E-Mail: john.hart@nysed.gov

Stevens, Ellen
Title:Collections Database Manager
Phone: 518-474-5816
E-Mail: ellen.stevens@nysed.gov

Bopp, Joseph
Title:Collections Manager, Mammalogy and Ornithology
Phone: (518) 486-2005
E-Mail: joseph.bopp@nysed.gov

Feranec, Dr. Robert S
Title:Curator of Mammals & Pleistocene Vertebrate Paleontology
Phone: (518) 474-5819
E-Mail: robert.feranec@nysed.gov

Haines, Dr. John
Title:Curator Emeritus (Mycology)
Phone: 518-474-5809
E-Mail: john.haines@nysed.gov

Hurlbut, Diana
Title:Vascular Plant Herbarium Technician
Phone: 518-402-5350
E-Mail: diana.hurlbut@nysed.gov

Kernan, Patricia
Title:Scientific Illustrator, Curator of Natural and Cultural History Illustration Collection
Phone: (518) 486-2024
E-Mail: patricia.kernan@nysed.gov

Kirchman, Dr. Jeremy J
Title:Curator of Ornithology
Phone: (518) 474-1441
E-Mail: jeremy.kirchman@nysed.gov

Leonardi, Lori
Title:Collections Manager, Bryology and Mycology
Phone: (518) 486-2029
E-Mail: lorinda.leonardi@nysed.gov

McCabe, Dr. Timothy L.
Title:Curator of Entomology, State Entomologist
Phone: (518) 486-2006
E-Mail: timothy.mccabe@nysed.gov

Morse, Dr. Richard
Title:Collections Manager, Ichthyology
Phone: (518) 283-9005
E-Mail: richard.morse@nysed.gov

Rusch, Margaret A.
Title:Entomology Collections Manager
Phone: (518) 486-2030
E-Mail: margaret.rusch@nysed.gov

Weatherwax, Bryan
Title:Ichthyology Technician
Phone: 518-283-9005
E-Mail: bryan.weatherwax@nysed.gov

Wright, Dr. Jeremy J
Title:Curator of Ichthyology
Phone: 518-486-2008
E-Mail: jeremy.wright@nysed.gov

Collections

Hart, Dr. John P
Title:Director, Research & Collections Division
Phone: (518) 474-0079
E-Mail: john.hart@nysed.gov

Stevens, Ellen
Title:Collections Database Manager
Phone: 518-474-5816
E-Mail: ellen.stevens@nysed.gov

Lane, Heather
Title:Collections Database Technician
Phone: 408-1720
E-Mail: heather.lane@nysed.gov

Stringer, Jeffrey H.
Title:Museum Exhibit Specialist l
Phone: (518) 408-1066
E-Mail: jeffrey.stringer@nysed.gov

Collections

Hart, Dr. John P
Title:Director, Research & Collections Division
Phone: (518) 474-0079
E-Mail: john.hart@nysed.gov

Stevens, Ellen
Title:Collections Database Manager
Phone: 518-474-5816
E-Mail: ellen.stevens@nysed.gov

Floyd, Barry
Title:ESOGIS Website Administrator
Phone: (518) 473-9988
E-Mail: esogis@nysed.gov

Hawkins, Michael
Title:Geology Collections Manager
Phone: (518) 486-2011
E-Mail: michael.hawkins@nysed.gov

Landing, Dr. Ed
Title:State Paleontologist and Paleontology Curator
Phone: (518) 473-8071
E-Mail: ed.landing@nysed.gov

Lupulescu, Dr. Marian
Title:Curator of Geology
Phone: (518) 474-1432
E-Mail: marian.lupulescu@nysed.gov

Mannolini, Frank
Title:Paleontology Collections Technician
Phone: (518) 473-2811
E-Mail: frank.mannolini@nysed.gov

VanAller Hernick, Linda
Title:Paleobotany Collections Manager-emerita
Phone: (518) 486-3699
E-Mail: linda.hernick@nysed.gov

Ver Straeten, Dr. Charles A.
Title:Curator of Sedimentary Geology
Phone: (518) 486-2004
E-Mail: charles.verstraeten@nysed.gov

Collections

Hart, Dr. John P
Title:Director, Research & Collections Division
Phone: (518) 474-0079
E-Mail: john.hart@nysed.gov

Stevens, Ellen
Title:Collections Database Manager
Phone: 518-474-5816
E-Mail: ellen.stevens@nysed.gov

Weible, Robert
Title:State Historian, Chief Curator (History)
Phone: (518) 473-1299
E-Mail: robert.weible@nysed.gov

Chambers, Kara
Title:Technician (Cleaner) History Collections
Phone: 518-473-3810
E-Mail: kara.chambers@nysed.gov

Enderle, Bridget
Title:Technician History Collections
Phone: 518-473-1299
E-Mail: bridget.enderle@nysed.gov

Frisbee Houde, Connie
Title:History Collections Technician
Phone: 518-473-1468
E-Mail: cornelia.frisbeehoude@nysed.gov

Gibson, Robyn
Title:History Collections Technician
Phone: (518)-473-4559
E-Mail: robyn.gibson@nysed.gov

Hopkins-Benton, Ashley
Title:Research & Collections Technician
Phone: 518-474-2179
E-Mail: ashley.hopkins-benton@nysed.gov

Lemak, Dr. Jennifer
Title:Senior Historian/ Curator
Phone: (518) 474-5842
E-Mail: jennifer.lemak@nysed.gov

Patterson, Joyce
Title:Clerk, History
Phone: (518) 486-2042
E-Mail: joyce.patterson@nysed.gov

Scherer, John L.
Title:Historian Emeritus
Phone: (518) 486-2041
E-Mail: john.scherer@nysed.gov

Seymour, Lisa
Title:History Collections Technician, , History Collections Database Manager
Phone: (518) 473-1299
E-Mail: lisa.seymour@nysed.gov

Tyrrell, Anne
Title:Registrar & Collections Manager, History
Phone: (518) 473-6511
E-Mail: anne.tyrrell@nysed.gov

Utter, Brad L
Title:Senior Historian / Curator
Phone: 474-0028
E-Mail: brad.utter@nysed.gov

Museum Open Tuesday-Sunday: 9:30 am to 5 pm | Carousel Hours: 10 am to 4:30 pm
Office of Cultural Education | New York State Education Department
Information: 518-474-5877 | Contact Us | Image Requests | Terms of Use
Join us on Facebook See us on YouTube See us on Flickr