The museum facade
Staff :: Research & Collections :: Collections :: Anthropology

Anthropology
Anderson, Lisa
Title:Curator of Bioarchaeology , NAGPRA Coordinator
Phone: (518) 486-2020
E-Mail: landers6@mail.nysed.gov

Drooker, Dr. Penelope B.
Title:Anthropology Curator Emerita
Phone: (518) 486-2019
E-Mail: pdrooker@mail.nysed.gov

Lain, Andrea
Title:Anthropology Collections Manager
Phone: (518) 486-2334
E-Mail: alain@mail.nysed.gov

Lothrop, Dr. Jonathan C
Title:Curator of Archaeology
Phone: 518-486-2992
E-Mail: jlothrop@mail.nysed.gov

Lucas, Dr. Michael T
Title:Curator of Historical Archaeology
Phone: 518-486-2015
E-Mail: mlucas@mail.nysed.gov

O'Connell, Kristin
Title:Historical Archaeology Collections Technician
Phone: 518-408-1198
E-Mail: koconnel@mail.nysed.gov

Rataul, Ralph
Title:Archaeology Collections Technician
Phone: (518) 486-2018
E-Mail: rrataul@mail.nysed.gov

Scofield, Molly
Title:Archaeology Collections Technician, Anthropology Registrar
Phone: (518) 408-1718
E-Mail: mscofiel@mail.nysed.gov

Weatherwax, Julie
Title:Bioarchaeology technician
Phone: 518-473-1440
E-Mail: jweather@mail.nysed.gov

Winchell-Sweeney, Susan
Title:Historical Archaeology Technician
Phone: 518-473-2212
E-Mail: swinchel@mail.nysed.gov

Younge, Meredith
Title:Anthropology Collections Database Technician
Phone: (518) 408-1711
E-Mail: myounge@mail.nysed.gov

Museum Open Tuesday-Sunday: 9:30 am to 5 pm | Carousel Hours: 10 am to 4:30 pm
Office of Cultural Education | New York State Education Department
Information: 518-474-5877 | Contact Us | Image Requests | Terms of Use
Join us on Facebook See us on YouTube See us on Flickr