The museum facade
Staff :: Research & Collections :: Collections :: Biology

Biology
Bopp, Joseph
Title:Collections Manager, Mammalogy and Ornithology
Phone: (518) 486-2005
E-Mail: jbopp@mail.nysed.gov

Feranec, Dr. Robert S
Title:Curator of Mammals & Pleistocene Vertebrate Paleontology
Phone: (518) 474-5819
E-Mail: rferanec@mail.nysed.gov

Haines, Dr. John
Title:Curator Emeritus (Mycology)
Phone: 518-474-5809
E-Mail: jhaines@mail.nysed.gov

Hurlbut, Diana
Title:Vascular Plant Herbarium Technician
Phone: 518-402-5350
E-Mail: dhurlbut@mail.nysed.gov

Kernan, Patricia
Title:Scientific Illustrator, Curator of Natural and Cultural History Illustration Collection
Phone: (518) 486-2024
E-Mail: pkernan@mail.nysed.gov

Kirchman, Dr. Jeremy J
Title:Curator of Ornithology
Phone: (518) 474-1441
E-Mail: jkirchma@mail.nysed.gov

Leonardi, Lori
Title:Collections Manager, Bryology and Mycology
Phone: (518) 486-2029
E-Mail: lleonar2@mail.nysed.gov

McCabe, Dr. Timothy L.
Title:Curator of Entomology, State Entomologist
Phone: (518) 486-2006
E-Mail: tmccabe@mail.nysed.gov

Morse, Dr. Richard
Title:Collections Manager, Ichthyology
Phone: (518) 283-9005
E-Mail: rmorse@mail.nysed.gov

Rusch, Margaret A.
Title:Entomology Collections Manager
Phone: (518) 486-2030
E-Mail: mrusch@mail.nysed.gov

Weatherwax, Bryan
Title:Ichthyology Technician
Phone: 518-283-9005
E-Mail: bweather@mail.nysed.gov

Wright, Dr. Jeremy J
Title:Curator of Ichthyology
Phone: 518-486-2008
E-Mail: jwright3@mail.nysed.gov

Museum Open Monday-Saturday: 9:30 am to 5 pm | Carousel Hours: 10 am to 4:30 pm
Office of Cultural Education | New York State Education Department
Information: 518-474-5877 | Contact Us | Image Requests | Terms of Use
Join us on Facebook See us on YouTube See us on Flickr