The museum facade
Staff :: Research & Collections :: Research :: Geology :: NYS Geological Survey

NYS Geological Survey
Kozlowski, Dr. Andrew
Title:Glacial Geologist
Phone: (518) 474-0079
E-Mail: akozlows@mail.nysed.gov

Bird, Dr. Brian
Title:Museum Scientist 1
Phone: 518-486-2058
E-Mail: bbird@mail.nysed.gov

Bonk, Kathleen D
Title:Project Geologist
Phone: 518-473-9988
E-Mail: kbonk@mail.nysed.gov

Floyd, Barry
Title:ESOGIS Website Administrator
Phone: (518) 473-9988
E-Mail: esogis@mail.nysed.gov

Hawkins, Michael
Title:Geology Collections Manager
Phone: (518) 486-2011
E-Mail: mhawkins@mail.nysed.gov

Landing, Dr. Ed
Title:State Paleontologist and Paleontology Curator
Phone: (518) 473-8071
E-Mail: elanding@mail.nysed.gov

Leone, James
Title:Project Geologist
Phone: 518-473-9988
E-Mail: jleone@mail.nysed.gov

Lupulescu, Dr. Marian
Title:Curator of Geology
Phone: (518) 474-1432
E-Mail: mlupules@mail.nysed.gov

Mannolini, Frank
Title:Paleontology Collections Technician
Phone: (518) 473-2811
E-Mail: fmannoli@mail.nysed.gov

Pascucci, Michael
Title:Technician, Oil & Gas
Phone: (518) 486-4820
E-Mail: mpascucc@mail.nysed.gov

Slater, Brian
Title:Project Geologist
Phone: 518-473-9988
E-Mail: bslater@mail.nysed.gov

Van Nest, Dr. Julieann
Title:Geoarchaeologist, Quaternary Geologist
Phone: (518) 474-5814
E-Mail: jvannest@mail.nysed.gov

VanAller Hernick, Linda
Title:Paleobotany Collections Manager
Phone: (518) 486-3699
E-Mail: lhernick@mail.nysed.gov

Ver Straeten, Dr. Charles A.
Title:Curator of Sedimentary Geology
Phone: (518) 486-2004
E-Mail: cverstra@mail.nysed.gov

Museum Open Monday-Saturday: 9:30 am to 5 pm | Carousel Hours: 10 am to 4:30 pm
Office of Cultural Education | New York State Education Department
Information: 518-474-5877 | Contact Us | Image Requests | Terms of Use
Join us on Facebook See us on YouTube See us on Flickr