SURVEY STAFF
Earth
SURVEY STAFF

NYS Geological Survey
Kozlowski, Dr. Andrew
Title:Glacial Geologist
Phone: (518) 474-0079
E-Mail: andrew.kozlowski@nysed.gov

Bird, Dr. Brian
Title:Museum Scientist 1
Phone: 518-486-2058
E-Mail: brian.bird@nysed.gov

Bonk, Kathleen D
Title:Project Geologist
Phone: 518-473-9988
E-Mail: kathleen.bonk@nysed.gov

Floyd, Barry
Title:ESOGIS Website Administrator
Phone: (518) 473-9988
E-Mail: esogis@nysed.gov

Hawkins, Michael
Title:Geology Collections Manager
Phone: (518) 486-2011
E-Mail: michael.hawkins@nysed.gov

Landing, Dr. Ed
Title:State Paleontologist and Paleontology Curator
Phone: (518) 473-8071
E-Mail: ed.landing@nysed.gov

Leone, James
Title:Project Geologist
Phone: 518-473-9988
E-Mail: james.leone@nysed.gov

Lupulescu, Dr. Marian
Title:Curator of Geology
Phone: (518) 474-1432
E-Mail: marian.lupulescu@nysed.gov

Mannolini, Frank
Title:Paleontology Collections Technician
Phone: (518) 473-2811
E-Mail: frank.mannolini@nysed.gov

Pascucci, Michael
Title:Technician, Oil & Gas
Phone: (518) 486-4820
E-Mail: michael.pascucci@nysed.gov

Slater, Brian
Title:Project Geologist
Phone: 518-473-9988
E-Mail: brian.slater@nysed.gov

Van Nest, Dr. Julieann
Title:Geoarchaeologist, Quaternary Geologist
Phone: (518) 474-5814
E-Mail: julieann.vannest@nysed.gov

VanAller Hernick, Linda
Title:Paleobotany Collections Manager-emerita
Phone: (518) 486-3699
E-Mail: linda.hernick@nysed.gov

Ver Straeten, Dr. Charles A.
Title:Curator of Sedimentary Geology
Phone: (518) 486-2004
E-Mail: charles.verstraeten@nysed.gov

NYSGS CONTACT    |    NEW YORK STATE MUSEUM    |    NYSM RESEARCH & COLLECTIONS

The New York State Geological Survey (NYSGS) is a bureau of
the New York State Museum in the New York State Education Department.
NYSED Logo