April
Thursday, April 27, 2017

8:00pm-9:30pm
Program Sponsored by the New York State Writers Institute and the Friends of the New York State Library
New York State Museum
Clarke Auditorium
222 Madison Avenue
Albany, NY 12230
Free and Open to the Public
Registration: 518-474-2274

Thursday, April 27, 2017

The Matilda Joselyn Gage Foundation
210 East Genesee Street
Fayetteville, NY 13066
For more information, call 315-637-9511

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Knox's Headquarters
For more information, call 845-561-5498

Sunday, April 30, 2017

11:00 am 
Roosevelt Island Historical Society 
Visitor Center Kiosk, Tram Plaza, Roosevelt Island, NY.
Cost: $15, RSVP Required 
To participate or get more information, call (212) 688-4836 

May
Saturday, May 6, 2017

2:00pm
The History Center, in partnership with Historic Ithaca
401 E. State Street,Suite 100, Ithaca, NY 14850
For more information visit, https://www.thehistorycenter.net/

Sunday, May 7, 2017 to Sunday, October 29, 2017

Bannerman Island
2 Red Flynn Road
Beacon, NY 12508
For more information, call 855-256-4007

Sunday, May 7, 2017

City Hall Park
42 Ridge Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801
For more information, call the Chapman Historical Museum at 518-793-2826

Sunday, May 7, 2017

1:00PM
Oneida Community Mansion House
170 Kenwood Ave., Oneida NY, 13421
Cost: $7
For more information visit,http://www.oneidacommunity.org/

Saturday, May 13, 2017

12:00pm
Seward House Museum
33 South St. Auburn, NYY 13021
Free
For more information visit: http://www.sewardhouse.org

Saturday, May 13, 2017

1:30pm
Adriance Memorial Library 
93 Market Street, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Free
Contact:Tom Lawrence,(845) 485.3445 x3306 or administration@poklib.org 

Friday, May 19, 2017 to Sunday, May 21, 2017

Oneida County History Council
1608 Genesee Street
Utica, New York 13502-5425
For more information, call 315-735-3642

June
Saturday, June 3, 2017

Hyde Hall
For more information, call 607 547 5098

Thursday, June 8, 2017

2:00pm
Exhibit Opening and Reception
Sponsored by Nina Postupack, Ulster County Clerk
Matthewis Persen House Museum and Cultural Center
74 John Street
Kingston, NY 12401
Free
For more information: 845-340-3040

Thursday, June 8, 2017 to Saturday, June 10, 2017

Gerrit Smith Estate National Historic Landmark and the National Abolition Hall of Fame and Museum
5324 Oxbow Road, Peterboro, NY 13134
Cost: Adults $10
For more info: http://www.peterborony.org/page/page/8957191.htm

Thursday, June 8, 2017 to Sunday, June 11, 2017

Fort Plain Museum
Fort Plain, NY 13339
Cost: $60 (to register: info@fortplainmuseum.com)
For more information, call 518-774-5669.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Roosevelt Island Historical Society
524 Main Street
New York, NY
For more information, call 212-688-4836

Thursday, June 15, 2017 to Friday, June 16, 2017

National September 11 Memorial & Museum
200 Liberty Street 16th floor, New York, NY 10281
For more information call, (212) 312-8800

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Saint Agnes Cemetery
48 Cemetery Avenue
Menands, NY 12204
For more information, call 518-463-0134

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Saint Agnes Cemetery
For more information, call 518-463-0134

Saturday, June 17, 2017

New-York Historical Society
For more information, call 212-873-3400

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Schoharie Crossing
129 Schoharie Street
Fort Hunter, NY 12069
For more information, call 518-829-7516

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Oneida Community Mansion House
170 Kenwood Avenue
Oneida, NY 13421
For more information, call 315-363-0745

Sunday, June 18, 2017

New Windsor Catonment
374 Temple Hill Road
New Windsor, NY 12553
For more information, call 845-561-1765 ext. 22

July
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 to Sunday, July 16, 2017

National Association of Commissions for Women
For more information, call ​855-703-6229

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 to Thursday, July 27, 2017

FDR Home & Presidential Library
4079 Albany Post Rd
Hyde Park, NY 12538
For more information, call 845-229-9116, ext. 2035

September
Saturday, September 9, 2017 to Thursday, October 19, 2017

Fort Ticonderoga
100 Fort Ti Road
Ticonderoga, NY 12883
For more information, call 518-585-2821

October
Saturday, October 7, 2017 to Sunday, October 8, 2017

Old Stone Fort Museum
145 Fort Road
Schoharie, NY 12157

November
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Buffalo & Erie County Public Library
For more information, call 716-858-8900 

Events this week will be a link. You must have javascript enabled in order to use the date picker.