March

Saturday, March 25, 2017 to Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Schenectady County Community College
78 Washington Avenue
Schenectady, NY 12305
For more information, call the Underground Railroad History Project at 518-432-4432

Saturday, March 25, 2017

2:00pm-3:30pm
Greece Historical Society and Museum
595 Long Pond Road
Greece, NY 14616
Free: (Reservations Required)
Information: 585-225-8951

Saturday, March 25, 2017

11am-12pm
New-York Historical Society
170 Central Park West
New York, NY 10024
Free: Reservations required
Information: (212) 485-9268

Saturday, March 25, 2017

10:30am
The Seward House Museum
33 South St
Auburn, NY 13021
For more information: 315-252-1283

 

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Teaching the Hudson Valley
Henry A. Wallace Visitor and Education Center
FDR Home & Presidential Library
4079 Albany Post Road
Hyde Park, NY 12538
For more information, call 845-229-9116, ext. 2035 

Saturday, March 25, 2017

11:00am-1:00pm
The History Center in Tompkins County
401 E. State Street
Suite 100
Ithaca, NY 14850
Free
For more information: (607) 273-8284

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Adirondack Museum
9097 State Route 30
Blue Mountain Lake, NY 12812
For more information, call  518-352-7311

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 to Friday, March 31, 2017

Niagara Falls National Heritage Area
For more information, contact Sara Capen at sara@discoverniagara.org

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

The Buffalo History Museum
One Museum Court
Buffalo, NY 14216
For more information, call 716-873-9644

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

National Museum of Racing & Hall of Fame
191 Union Ave
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
1-800-JOCKEY4

Thursday, March 30, 2017

5:30pm-7:00pm
The History Center in Tompkins County
401 E. State Street
Suite 100
Ithaca, NY 14850
For more information: (607) 273-8284

Friday, March 31, 2017

Rhinebeck Historical Society
Starr Library
68 W Market St
Rhinebeck, NY 12572
For more information, email info@rhinebeckhistoricalsociety.org

April

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Librarian's Room, 7th Floor
New York State Library
Office of Cultural Education Building
For more information, call 518-474-2274

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

6:00pm

New York State Museum | Huxley Theater
222 Madison Avenue, Albany, New York 12230
Free
Information and RSVP: rsvp@wmht.org

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Roosevelt Island Historical Society
524 Main Street
New York, NY

For more information, call 212-688-4836

Thursday, April 6, 2017

6:30PM
524 Main Street
New York, NY, 10044
Free
Information: (212) 688-4836

Saturday, April 8, 2017

7:00pm
New-York Historical Society
170 Central Park West at 77th Street
Free
RSVP: koconnor@nyhistory.org

Saturday, April 8, 2017

9:45am (Rain or Shine)
Ramapo Saltbox Environmental Research Center
Torne Valley Road
Ramapo, NY
$5 (reservations required)
Information: 845-634-9629

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

7:00PM
Lecture by Dr. David Crumb
Greece Public Library
2 Vince Tofany Boulevard
Greece, NY 14612
Free
Information: 585-225-8951

Saturday, April 15, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017

Crandall Library Auditorium
251 Glen Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Librarian's Room, 7th Floor
New York State Library
Office of Cultural Education Building
For more information, call 518-474-2274

Sunday, April 23, 2017

1:00 PM
The Happy Birthday New York Party
200 Main Street
Ossining, New York
Free
Contact: Miguel Hernandez 914-815-5842

Thursday, April 27, 2017

The Matilda Joselyn Gage Foundation
210 East Genesee Street
Fayetteville, NY 13066
For more information, call 315-637-9511

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Knox's Headquarters
For more information, call 845-561-5498

May

Sunday, May 7, 2017

City Hall Park
42 Ridge Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801
For more information, call the Chapman Historical Museum at 518-793-2826

Sunday, May 7, 2017 to Sunday, October 29, 2017

Bannerman Island
2 Red Flynn Road
Beacon, NY 12508
For more information, call 855-256-4007

Friday, May 19, 2017 to Sunday, May 21, 2017

Oneida County History Council
1608 Genesee Street
Utica, New York 13502-5425
For more information, call 315-735-3642

June

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Hyde Hall
For more information, call 607 547 5098

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Roosevelt Island Historical Society
524 Main Street
New York, NY
For more information, call 212-688-4836

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Schoharie Crossing
129 Schoharie Street
Fort Hunter, NY 12069
For more information, call 518-829-7516

Saturday, June 17, 2017

New-York Historical Society
For more information, call 212-873-3400

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Saint Agnes Cemetery
48 Cemetery Avenue
Menands, NY 12204
For more information, call 518-463-0134

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Saint Agnes Cemetery
For more information, call 518-463-0134

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Oneida Community Mansion House
170 Kenwood Avenue
Oneida, NY 13421
For more information, call 315-363-0745

Sunday, June 18, 2017

New Windsor Catonment
374 Temple Hill Road
New Windsor, NY 12553
For more information, call 845-561-1765 ext. 22

July

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 to Sunday, July 16, 2017

National Association of Commissions for Women
For more information, call ​855-703-6229

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 to Thursday, July 27, 2017

FDR Home & Presidential Library
4079 Albany Post Rd
Hyde Park, NY 12538
For more information, call 845-229-9116, ext. 2035

September

Saturday, September 9, 2017 to Thursday, October 19, 2017

Fort Ticonderoga
100 Fort Ti Road
Ticonderoga, NY 12883
For more information, call 518-585-2821

October

Saturday, October 7, 2017 to Sunday, October 8, 2017

Old Stone Fort Museum
145 Fort Road
Schoharie, NY 12157

November

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Buffalo & Erie County Public Library
For more information, call 716-858-8900 

Events this week will be a link. You must have javascript enabled in order to use the date picker.